Monday, 4 April 2011

New Kate Bush album - Director's Cut

Kate Bush is set to release a new album, her first for six years. Sadly it's not new material but instead a reworking of some of the best of her back catalogue. Only eleven tracks and none of the commercially successful work such as The Hounds Of Love, Cloudbusting and Running Up That Hill.

First single is Deeper Understanding, out on the 5th April.

Read about it on Pitchfork.

The tracklisting for Director's Cut:

01 Flower of the Mountain (new version of "The Sensual World")
02 Song of Solomon
03 Deeper Understanding
04 Lily
05 Red Shoes
06 This Woman's Work
07 Moments of Pleasure
08 Never Be Mine
09 Top of the City
10 And So Is Love
11 Rubberband Girl

No comments: