Saturday, 4 May 2013

Music Chart - April 2013

The music chart for April features new music from The Strokes, British Sea Power, M83, Paramore, Killswitch Engage, Kurt Vile, Fall Out Boy, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, The Besnard Lakes, Bill Ryder-Jones, Frank Turner, No Joy, Steve Martin and Edie Brickell and William Tyler. This has definitely been a month for quality over quantity with some new albums breaking into the top ten and knocking Biffy from the number one spot.

  1. Wakin On A Pretty Daze by Kurt Vile
  2. Love Have Come For You by Steve Martin and Edie Brickell
  3. Impossible Truth by William Tyler
  4. Opposites by Biffy Clyro 
  5. Push The Sky Away by Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds
  6. Waiting For Something To Happen by Veronica Falls
  7. The Beast In Its Tracks by Josh Ritter 
  8. Welcome Oblivion by How To Destroy Angels
  9. Les Revenants Soundtrack by Mogwai
  10. Let It All In by I Am Kloot
  11. Spectre At The Feast by Black Rebel Motorcycle Club 
  12. Tape Deck Heart by Frank Turner
  13. Until In Excess, Imperceptible UFO by Besnard Lakes
  14. People, Hell & Angels by Jimi Hendrix
  15. Fade by Yo La Tengo
  16. Wolf's Law by The Joy Formidable
  17. Paramore by Paramore
  18. Tales From Terra Firma by Stornoway
  19. Electric by Richard Thompson 
  20. Oblivion OST by M83
  21. AMOK by Atoms For Peace
  22. Wonderful, Glorious by Eels
  23. A Bad Wind Blows In My Heart by Bill Ryder-Jones
  24. Heartthrob by Tegan And Sara
  25. Wait To Pleasure by No Joy
  26. A Long Way To Fall by Ulrich Schnauss 
  27. Machineries Of Joy by British Sea Power
  28. Pale Green Ghosts by John Grant
  29. All The Little Lights by Passenger
  30. Tooth & Nail by Billy Bragg
  31. Sound City - Real To Real by Sound City - Real To Real
  32. Disarm The Descent by Killswitch Engage
  33. The Messenger by Johnny Marr
  34. If You Leave by Daughter
  35. Pollen by Wave Machines
  36. Mosquito by Yeah Yeah Yeahs
  37. Back Into The Woods by Ed Harcourt
  38. Clash The Truth by Beach Fossils
  39. Country Sleep by Night Beds 
  40. The Next Day by David Bowie
  41. Rules By Passion, Destroyed By Lust by Asphodells
  42. Blood Oaths Of The New Blues by Wooden Wand
  43. Centralia by Mountains
  44. In Love by Peace
  45. Ores & Minerals by Mazes
  46. Pedestrian Verse by Frightened Rabbit 
  47. The Invisible Way By Low
  48. Lysandre by Christopher Owens
  49. California X by California X
  50. Save Rock And Roll by Fall Out Boy
  51. 180 by Palma Violets
  52. News From Nowhere by Darkstar
  53. Almanac by Widowspeak 
  54. Bloodsports by Suede
  55. Graffiti On The Train by Stereophonics
  56. Wash The Sins Not Only The Face by Esben And The Witch 
  57. Comedown Machine by The Strokes
  58. The Moths Are Real by Serafina Steer
  59. {Awayland} by Villagers
  60. Out Of Touch In The Wild by Dutch Uncles
  61. Lost Sirens by New Order
  62. Girl Talk by Kate Nash
  63. Beta Love by Ra Ra Riot
  64. Early Rocking by Paul Simon
  65. Collections by Delphic

No comments: