Wednesday, 31 July 2013

Music Chart - July 2013

Over halfway through the musical year and July takes the albums in the Underwurld chart to over a hundred. New records this month from Tom Odell, Palms, Kodaline, Editors, Leagues (from earlier in the year), Maps, Deap Vally, Pet Shop Boys, Smith Westerns, The Icarus Line, Mark Mulcahy, Solas, F Buttons, The Duckworth Lewis Method, The Electric Soft Parade and Thea Gilmore.

Top spot is still The National, from Kurt Vile and Laura Marling.

  1. Trouble Will Find Me by The National
  2. Wakin On A Pretty Daze by Kurt Vile 
  3. Once I Was An Eagle by Laura Marling
  4. Opposites by Biffy Clyro 
  5. Push The Sky Away by Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds 
  6. Kveikur by Sigur Rós
  7. Waiting For Something To Happen by Veronica Falls
  8. Love Has Come For You by Steve Martin and Edie Brickell
  9. Regardless by Thea Gilmore
  10. ...Like Clockwork by Queens Of The Stone Age 
  11. Sticky Wickets by The Duckworth Lewis Method
  12. Dear Mark J Mulcahy, I Love You by Mark Mulcahy
  13. Impossible Truth by William Tyler
  14. The Beast In Its Tracks by Josh Ritter 
  15. Slow Focus by F Buttons
  16. Nocturnes by Little Boots
  17. Heartthrob by Tegan And Sara
  18. Long Way Down by Tom Odell
  19. Standards by Lloyd Cole
  20. Welcome Oblivion by How To Destroy Angels
  21. Les Revenants Soundtrack by Mogwai
  22. More Light by Primal Scream 
  23. The Weight Of Your Love by Editors
  24. Shamrock City by Solas
  25. Let It All In by I Am Kloot
  26. The Sun Comes Out Tonight by Filter
  27. Spectre At The Feast by Black Rebel Motorcycle Club 
  28. Random Access Memories by Daft Punk
  29. Slave Vows by The Icarus Line
  30. Palms by Palms
  31. You Belong Here by Leagues
  32. The Devil Put Dinosaurs Here by Alice In Chains 
  33. Soft Will by Smith Westerns
  34. Black Pudding by Mark Lanegan & Duke Garwood 
  35. Modern Vampire Of The City by Vampire Weekend
  36. Tape Deck Heart by Frank Turner
  37. Until In Excess, Imperceptible UFO by Besnard Lakes 
  38. Electric by Pet Shop Boys
  39. Howlin by Jagwar Ma 
  40. IDIOTS by The Electric Soft Parade
  41. Silence Yourself by Savages
  42. People, Hell & Angels by Jimi Hendrix
  43. Fade by Yo La Tengo
  44. Wolf's Law by The Joy Formidable
  45. Vicissitude by Maps
  46. Heart Of Nowhere by Noah And The Whale 
  47. The Graceless Age by John Murry
  48. Paramore by Paramore
  49. Tales From Terra Firma by Stornoway
  50. Electric by Richard Thompson 
  51. Oblivion OST by M83
  52. AMOK by Atoms For Peace
  53. Wonderful, Glorious by Eels
  54. In A Perfect World by Kodaline
  55. Immunity by Jon Hopkins
  56. A Bad Wind Blows In My Heart by Bill Ryder-Jones
  57. Volume 3 by She & Him 
  58. Hubcap Music by Seasick Steve
  59. Wait To Pleasure by No Joy
  60. A Long Way To Fall by Ulrich Schnauss 
  61. Machineries Of Joy by British Sea Power 
  62. Pale Green Ghosts by John Grant
  63. All The Little Lights by Passenger
  64. Tooth & Nail by Billy Bragg
  65. Sound City - Real To Real by Sound City - Real To Real
  66. Disarm The Descent by Killswitch Engage
  67. The Messenger by Johnny Marr
  68. If You Leave by Daughter
  69. Pollen by Wave Machines
  70. Sistrionix by Deap Vally
  71. Mosquito by Yeah Yeah Yeahs
  72. Back Into The Woods by Ed Harcourt
  73. Clash The Truth by Beach Fossils
  74. Country Sleep by Night Beds 
  75. The Next Day by David Bowie
  76. Rules By Passion, Destroyed By Lust by Asphodells
  77. Blood Oaths Of The New Blues by Wooden Wand
  78. Centralia by Mountains
  79. In Love by Peace
  80. Ores & Minerals by Mazes
  81. Pedestrian Verse by Frightened Rabbit 
  82. The Invisible Way By Low
  83. Lysandre by Christopher Owens
  84. English Rain by Gabrielle Aplin
  85. Monomania by Deerhunter
  86. California X by California X
  87. Field Of Reeds by These New Puritans
  88. Save Rock And Roll by Fall Out Boy
  89. 180 by Palma Violets
  90. News From Nowhere by Darkstar
  91. Almanac by Widowspeak 
  92. Bloodsports by Suede
  93. Graffiti On The Train by Stereophonics
  94. Wash The Sins Not Only The Face by Esben And The Witch 
  95. Comedown Machine by The Strokes
  96. The Moths Are Real by Serafina Steer
  97. {Awayland} by Villagers
  98. Out Of Touch In The Wild by Dutch Uncles
  99. Lost Sirens by New Order
  100. Girl Talk by Kate Nash
  101. Beta Love by Ra Ra Riot
  102. Early Rocking by Paul Simon
  103. Collections by Delphic

No comments: